Writing Challenge: The Reason I Blog

Fish pens in Laguna de Bay, view from Tadlac, Los Banos, Laguna.
Fish pens in Laguna de Bay, view from Tadlac, Los Banos, Laguna.

For everything we do, we have a reason for it and blogging is definitely not an exemption. Maybe my reason for blogging is not entirely different from the reason of most bloggers out there.  My reason is simple, that is, to tell people stories.

Blogging is a way to communicate with others, through a creative, story-like manner.

When I started travelling, I was able to see things that not everyone may be able to see, nor even know. Blogging is not just a simple writing hobby. It is a way to immerse people with your own  experiences that they may never have personally, it is a sharing mechanism.

Bloggers are storytellers. They really are. Different blogs, different storylines. As of the moment, I cannot say that I am a great blogger nor even just a good one, but I really am aspiring to be better. Hoping it is not a faraway dream.

 

Leave a comment